Elie Wiesel

“Silence”

Hi I’m silence I represent the silence of the camps now and I hold all the secrets of the camps and the reason why I exist is to tell the story of the holocaust and represent the voices of all the people lost during this terrible time in history. If you ever get the opportunity to visit the camps of that time you will hear me all around nothing but my voice to give you the time and respect that is needed for the hundreds of thousands of the dead that did not receive this feeling.Image result for auschwitz

 

“Sonderkommandos”

Dear Family, I am writing this letter to tell you all what a horrific sight  it is to see here and what they have us doing in this place I’ve been assigned to carry the dead bodies of our own kind to the fire pits and the furnaces, this is very hard for me to do I i believe if I do what they want that they might let me live longer. I also believe that I would rather be buried by my fellow religion in a caring way I love and miss you.

Love son.

Image result for auschwitz

SS soldier

I was an SS soldier during the holocaust and I was assigned to the gas chambers were I would be in charge of loading the gas chambers and watching to make sure that they were all finished before we opened the doors, this was so hard for me to do every day watching the innocent people die for nothing. It made me feel terrible on the inside but I still stayed strong on the outside so that I would not get killed.

Image result for auschwitz ss officers

“Death”

I am death I represent the death of the Jewish during the holocaust, I tried to do my best to pick the weak and unhealthy to die first so the strong (mentally and physically) to stay alive to work for as long as possible in hope of the Nazi’s stopping the war in time for people to live. This is the way we tried to keep the most people possible.

Image result for auschwitz

“suitcases”

I have been told that I have 5 minutes to pack a suitcase and only what a can carry, I thought if I’m leaving for good I should bring only my valuables and clothes. Because if I just take clothes I will have nothing to sell or bargain with or nothing that means something.

Image result for auschwitz suitcases

“Wiesel’s father”

If I was Elie’s father I would ask Elie about how he survived and what he did to stay alive. and I would apologize for living him alone in that terrible world of hatred and murder. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *